The second annual VIP Publishing Power Of Women Awards reveal new title sponsor, eir

Last year, November 2021, VIP Publishing presented a brand new awards ceremony celebrating female entrepreneurs across Ireland. A year later, the event is back, and it is bigger and better, thanks to the support of a new title sponsor, eir. eir is Ireland’s leading telecommunications company, responsible for connecting businesses, large and small, in every community across the country.  


The eir VIP Publishing Power of Women Awards launched today in Dublin’s Marker Hotel, where the event will take place on Friday, November 18th. eir’s Managing Director of Consumer and Small Business Susan Brady, VIP Publishing’s MD Vicki Notaro and the event MC Maia Dunphy were all present. 


104 Irish female entrepreneurs of 88 Irish companies are nominated across eleven categories (see below), and winners will also be decided upon by a panel of expert industry judges made up of Brady, Notaro, VIP Magazine editor Bianca Luykx, celebrity hair stylist Dylan Bradshaw and more. 


There will also be a special award presented on the day for Excellence In Young Entrepreneurship.


Category sponsors for the event include Lindt, Great Lengths, Dyson, Boots, John Frieda, Lancome, Meta, AYA, Penneys and Alfa Romeo, as Irish and international businesses get behind such a fantastic event. 


Speaking at the launch, VIP Publishing Managing Director Vicki Notaro said:

“VIP Publishing conceived of these awards during lockdown, when we noticed even more female-owned and operated businesses springing up under pressure, and watched existing ones continue to grow and succeed despite the odds. Last year, we managed to hold the ceremony before restrictions came back in force, and it was such a wonderful and inspiring day. I am absolutely thrilled that an Irish business like eir sees the value and importance of this event and its nominees, and has come on board as title sponsor.”


Susan Brady, eir’s Managing Director of Consumer and Small Business eir said: “At eir, our purpose is to connect for a better Ireland and one of the ways we do this is by supporting tens of thousands of small businesses across Ireland. Those businesses form the backbone of the Irish economy, and of communities across the country. We believe that by celebrating the successes of these entrepreneurs and business leaders who keep going regardless of the challenges that arise, that others will be inspired to follow their path.  I am honoured to be part of the judging panel and to meet the nominees, who have demonstrated such resilience during these unprecedented times, and we are proud to be associated with these amazing female entrepreneurs.”


The nominees are… 


The eir Digital & Tech Award

  • Lisa Boissel - Miss Jones 
  • Fiona Brennan - The Positive Habit 
  • Lucy Gernon - Executive Coach  
  • Aine Kerr - Kinzen
  • Cassie Delaney - Outcaster
  • Fidelma McGuirk - Payslip 
  • Siobhan Berry - Mummy Cooks
  • Claire McHugh - Axonista 


The Fashion Retail Award - sponsored by LINDT

  • Blathanid Hennessy - Folkster
  • Emily MacKeogh and Leah Jones - Crystals and Co
  • Melissa Mills Bari
  • Rosie Connolly - 4th ARQ
  • Lucy Nagle - Lucy Nagle Studio
  • Clodagh Cronin - Samui Cork
  • Sue Carter - CARI 
  • Lisa Ruttledge - Fabulisa 


The Beauty Industry Award - sponsored by GREAT LENGTHS

  • Drs Vanessa and Lisa Creaven - Spotlight Whitening 
  • Una Tynan - Blank Canvas
  • Kim O’Sullivan - The Dublin Makeup Academy
  • Grace Reed Carroll and Karen Dempsey -
  • Suzanne Jackson - Dripping Gold 
  • Linda Stinson - Bellamianta 
  • Drs Jane and Katherine Mulrooney - Mulrooney Clinic 
  • Kerry Hanaphy - Kerry Hanaphy Aesthetic Clinic

The Hair Care Award - sponsored by DYSON

  • Mairead Ronan - FARO
  • Trudy Hayes - Raven 
  • Camillat Animishaun - FreeBornNoble
  • Onagh O’Driscoll - Platinum Hair Extensions 
  • Nancy Cavanagh - Belle Brush
  • Yolanda Cooper - We Are Paradoxx
  • Ceira Lambert - Hair Consultancy, C30
  • Anita Donohue - Annutri 


The Cosmetics & Skin Care Award - sponsored by BOOTS 

  • Finola Feegan - Finca Skin Organics 
  • Lisa Jordan - Luna By Lisa
  • Sonia Deasy - Pestle and Mortar
  • Hillary McMurray and Shelley Martin - Skinician
  • Keilidh Cashel - KASH beauty
  • Charlene Flanagan and Niamh Ryan - Ella & Jo
  • Amy Cahill - Oxmantown Skincare
  • Geraldine Jones - Skin Formulas 


The Public Relations Award - sponsored by MALFY

  • Caroline Kennedy - Kennedy PR and Brand
  • Aoife Horgan and Debbie McCarthy - Versify 
  • Emma Fitzpatrick - 11PR & Events 
  • Hannah Saunders - Hannah Saunders PR
  • Emma Kelly - Elevate PR
  • Valerie Roe - Valerie Roe PR
  • Lindsey Holmes - LHP
  • Joanne Byrne and Sinead Ryan - Presence PR


The Creative Award - sponsored by JOHN FRIEDA

  • Georgie Crawford - The Good Glow
  • Debbie O’Donnell - Seahorse Media 
  • Emma Fraser & Aislinn Lawlor - Not Another Intl 
  • Audrey Hamilton - Audrey Hamilton Art & Apparel 
  • Lisa Coen and Sarah Davis Goff - Tramp Press
  • Kristin Jensen - Blasta Books 
  • Doireann Healy Art - Begley and Bowie 
  • Siobhan Lam - April + The Bear


The Lifestyle Award - sponsored by META 

  • Katie Sanderson - White Mausu
  • Karen and Natalie Keane - Bean & Goose
  • Fiona Uyema - Fused
  • Laura Gaffney and Ciara Doyle - Lil Co
  • Erin Thomas - Hopeless Botanics 
  • Tara O’Connor - The Designed Table 
  • Maria Reidy - Signature Editions
  • Alix Mulholland - field day


The New Founder Award - sponsored by LANCOME

  • Aideen Kate - True Beauty
  • Louise Cooney - 67Spritz 
  • Terrie McEvoy, Siobhan Maguire and Suzanne Jackson - MANTRA
  • Alice Carroll - Foxes Bow Whiskey
  • Pippa O’Connor - istil84
  • Sinead O’Brien - Vacious By Sinead 
  • Anna Daly - Little Bliss
  • Fabulous Pharmacist - Fabu


The Wellness Award - sponsored by AYA

  • Derval O’Rourke -
  • Emma Buckley - GourmetFuel
  • Denise Kenny Byrne - The Head Plan
  • Roz Purcell - The Hike Life
  • Peigin Crowley - Ground Wellbeing 
  • Kathryn Thomas - Pure Results
  • Kylie O’Donoghue - FemFuelz
  • Jane Deasy - Trendy and Bendy


The Sustainability Award - sponsored by ALFA ROMEO 

  • Kara O’Sullivan and Johanna Dooley - Greens Are Good For You 
  • Aine Kilkenny, Fiona Parfrey, and Lauren Duggan - Riley
  • Pat Kane - Reuzi 
  • Evelyn Browne - slowstreet
  • Noelle O’Connor - Kind Brand Co 
  • Rachel Hennessy - Happy Days
  • Fiona Donnellan - Sustainable PR
  • Emma Fraser - Reverie vtg